How to demotivate a workforce? Take away breaks! – not a good idea… let me tell you why?!

I have worked for a company for 10 years. I have seen management come and go. They all make the same mistakes and wonder why they get no respect.

It is give and take within business. Yes the sole purpose is to make profit. However, how can you be successful? It is a common issue that mangers seem to struggle with. Inorder to make profit and gain efficiency within a workforce team work is essential and hard work should be appreciated. I have seen in my 10 years amazing people who come to work and go that extra mile everytime. Until one time they need holiday or the need a small favour and they are told no. Not because it will cost the business but because they can’t cope without this person so they refuse to give them the time back they need. the person gets demotivated and no longer goes the extra mile, does basic job role then leaves in 3 months.

Today we meant manager number 5 in 6 months. After seeing good results, team work and motivated workforce. the decision is made no more breaks to be given. where is this good management?

Firstly it’s illegal. The law of the land states over 6 hours of a working day entitles you to an hour lunch and a 20 minute break.

Most people work a 8-9 hour day and will work extra if jobs are not completed.

Being a full time working mum I need a break to recover before starting my second job as a mum.

I just think it’s wrong and I can’t believe this still happens. However,  the same pattern will occur it won’t work because it is wrong. people will leave everyone will be demotivated,  sickness will increase. A new manager will be placed… Again.

Anyone disagree????

Author: superstartots

I am a full time working mum if one. I look forward to starting my new adventure with my daughter. I am a fun friendly person and always positive I like to help people and enjoying spending time with my family. I believe education is important. In my free time I like to read and relax.

Leave a comment